top of page
Untitled
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Informative Interview

Contact

Home: Contact
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrew Sanders

Soundcore Ace A0



Today I will be reviewing the Soundcore Ace A0, the micro speaker from soundcore. It’s prices at $15.99 here.



Size:


This speaker is a very small speaker. It easily fits In the palm of my hand, which is really nice because it allows you to hang it virtually anywhere... this is quite honestly one of the biggest reasons you would buy this guy.


Volume:


For such a small speaker, this is actually quite loud. I haven’t pulled out a decibel meter or anything, but it easily fills a room with sufficiently. I wouldn’t be worried about this not being loud enough (as long as you keep the size in mind).


Aesthetic:

The best way to tell you about the aesthetics and style of this speaker, is to show you some pics. So here we go.


The actual style of the speaker isn’t my favorite, but it’s definitely not bad. I definitely wouldn’t condemn the speaker for this.


Sound Quality:


For a speaker prices are $15.99 I am very satisfied with the quality. It provides very steady and clear mid. The higher and lower registers arent as strong or clear, which is expected at this price. Quite possible my favorite part about this speaker is that they didn’t try to overpower the highs and lows, since they drivers wouldn’t support it, and it would sound bad. Definitely a smart move on soundcores part.

Connectivity:


Upon powering this bad boy on, it connects instantly to the last device it was connected to (Assuming Bluetooth is on on the device). This is an extremely useful feature, and well integrated. I don‘t know what codecs this speaker can operate on, but it’s nothing fancy (like aptX).

Design:


I mainly want to talk about the strap. I had another anker product that had the exact same strap, and If broke within a few days. I don’t expect this one to hold up for very long. Another thing is that the strap can sometimes cause the speaker to change directions (if it’s hanging), which is annoying if you‘re standing a certain direction from it.

Battery Life:

Quite frankly I don’t really like my battery operated devices die, so I cant say much about this. I have played it for up to 3hrs at a time and it hasn’t died. I haven’t timed charge times, but it doesn’t take too long to charge. Sadly it still used micro-USB.

IP rating:


Another sad fact is that this doesn‘t have an IP rating. That doesn’t mean it’s not water resistant, it just means soundcore didn’t have it rated.

Final Thoughts:


pros


~ small size

~ loud for the size

~ nice mids

~ soundcore didn’t try to overpower highs and lows

~ great connectivity speed

~ price

~ good battery life

cons


~ lows and highs are quiet- but expected for the price

~ aesthetics could be better ~ strap could be stronger

~ sometimes spins while hanging

~ no IP rating

~ uses micro-USB

Overall this is a great speaker for a great price (especially when it goes on sale for $10). I find myself going for this speaker more and more often over my more high end speakers. It’s size and volume makes it a great and easy choice.


I highly recommend this speaker to anyone looking for this style and size. It really is a bargain.


Thanks for reading it! I hope you enjoy it!





149 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page